Daily Devotional

  • Revive Your People — Monday June 18, 2018

    MONDAY June 18, 2018

    Revive Your People

    Will You not revive us again,That Your people may rejoice in You?

    Psalm 85:6

    Christians need to be able to recognize the gifts that God has given to them individually. Sadly, many people do not use their spiritual gifts; they remain dormant in their lives. It is as if they have placed their right arm in a sling for months or even a year. What is going to happen when they take their unused arm out of the sling? They are not going to be able to use that arm. When a believer’s spiritual gifts remain dormant in the Church, they have not taken advantage of what God has given to them.

    Believers in Christ murmur and complain because they have no power; and yet, God has given them the power, but they do not use His power in their lives. Instead, they get caught up with their own circumstances, problems and issues. They simply forget to ask God for His help. There are so many things God wants to do in our lives; He is the only One who can work in our lives through the power of His Holy Spirit.

    Christians need to be revived. Each believer should return to the place where they first came to the Lord and were excited––a time when they wanted to save the whole world and give to other people what they have found in Christ. What has happened to that excitement in their lives?

    Seriously, if you lose your passion and zeal for God, then other things will take priority in your life. You will get your eyes off the Cross of Jesus Christ and be sidetrack from what He intends to do in your life––from the past to the present and into the future.

    I remember experiencing what Christ has done in my life, and I never want to lose that passion until the day I die. May God help us to continue to use the gifts of the Holy Spirit, so we can move forward in whatever God wants us to do.

    Revival is the exchange of the form of godliness for its living power.
    ~John Bonar~

  • Father's Day — Sunday June 17, 2018
  • Desire Spiritual Gifts — Saturday June 16, 2018
  • The Greatest is Love — Friday June 15, 2018
  • Put Away Childish Things — Thursday June 14, 2018
  • Perfection of Christ — Wednesday June 13, 2018
  • Active Spiritual Gifts — Tuesday June 12, 2018
  • God's Enduring Love — Monday June 11, 2018
  • The Perfection of True Love — Sunday June 10, 2018
  • Love is Patient and Kind — Saturday June 9, 2018
  • No Love, No Profit — Friday June 8, 2018
  • For God So Loved — Thursday June 7, 2018
  • Love, the Key to Spiritual Gifts — Wednesday June 6, 2018
  • Open Your Mouth in Boldness — Tuesday June 5, 2018
  • Give God the Glory — Monday June 4, 2018
  • Shown a More Excellent Way — Sunday June 3, 2018
  • True Baptism of Spirit — Saturday June 2, 2018
  • God Appointed — Friday June 1, 2018
  • Care for One Another — Thursday May 31, 2018
  • God Composed the Body — Wednesday May 30, 2018
  • Many Members, One Body — Tuesday May 29, 2018
  • Memorial Day — Monday May 28, 2018
  • Placed How God Pleases — Sunday May 27, 2018
  • All Part of the Body of Christ — Saturday May 26, 2018
  • We Are Members of Each Other — Friday May 25, 2018
  • One Body in Christ — Thursday May 24, 2018