Daily Devotional

  • God Is Still at Work — Monday June 27, 2022

    MONDAY June 27, 2022

    God Is Still at Work

    So continuing daily with one accord in the temple, and breaking bread from house to house, they ate their food with gladness and simplicity of heart, praising God and having favor with all the people. And the Lord added to the church daily those who were being saved.

    Acts 2:46-47

    In the book of Acts, God was moving by His Spirit and adding to the church––people were getting saved! At this particular time, here at Calvary Chapel Golden Springs, God is still moving. I am very excited to see what He is doing in the church among the congregation––people are still being saved. The Holy Spirit causes the churches to be filled because He convicts people, and they come to salvation.

    What if ten years later, you came to visit our church, and the building was gone! Instead, there stood apartment buildings. Shocked, people would ask, “I used to go to that church, what happened?” God was no longer moving there. In any church, when people lose their first love for God, they no longer hunger and thirst for God’s Word, and they lack the desire to worship Him; then Holy Spirit will move somewhere else.

    Listen, we see everything that is happening in the government, in the stock market, the gas prices, the lack of certain food products, and the growing inflation in the world today. People are in denial; they want to go back to the times of prosperity––to buy houses and cars but, in the end, they lose all of their investments. Why? They were not sensitive to what is taking place around them. We may even be heading into a recession!

    Ask God for mercy, and from this day forward, get up and worship God. Be in His Word in the morning, afternoon and evening. God is faithful to warn you to stay clear of trouble––stay out of debt––stay sound in doctrine, and stay close to the heart of God. He will lead you and guide you through these difficult times.

    Give God his glory by resting in Him, by trusting Him fully, by waiting patiently for Him. This patience honors Him greatly; it leaves Him, as God on the throne, to do his work; it yields self wholly into His hands.
    It lets God be God.
    ~Andrew Murray~

  • From this Day Forward — Sunday June 26, 2022
  • God’s Glory — Saturday June 25, 2022
  • Come Let Us Reason — Friday June 24, 2022
  • True Repentance — Thursday June 23, 2022
  • God Owns Earthly Treasures — Wednesday June 22, 2022
  • Our Christian Hope — Tuesday June 21, 2022
  • Be Strong, I Am With You! — Monday June 20, 2022
  • A Leader’s Integrity — Sunday June 19, 2022
  • A Vision for God’s Work — Saturday June 18, 2022
  • A Time and Place — Friday June 17, 2022
  • Investing in Eternity — Thursday June 16, 2022
  • Hoarders and Misers — Wednesday June 15, 2022
  • Meetings With Your Master — Tuesday June 14, 2022
  • A Message of Comfort — Monday June 13, 2022
  • Hearing the Voice of God — Sunday June 12, 2022
  • God Controls Nature — Saturday June 11, 2022
  • God Can Blow Wealth Away — Friday June 10, 2022
  • Why Does Money Takes Wings? — Thursday June 9, 2022
  • Consider Your Ways! — Wednesday June 8, 2022
  • Excuses! Excuses! — Tuesday June 7, 2022
  • The Importance of God’s House — Monday June 6, 2022
  • The Message of God — Sunday June 5, 2022
  • The Remnant — Saturday June 4, 2022
  • Time to Examine Your Priorities — Friday June 3, 2022
  • Seek First the Kingdom of God — Thursday June 2, 2022