Daily Devotional

  • Spiritual Ignorance — Sunday March 18, 2018

    SUNDAY March 18, 2018

    Spiritual Ignorance

    Moreover, brethren, I do not want you to be unaware that all our fathers were under the cloud…

    1 Corinthians 10:1

    As we return back to 1 Corinthians 10, I want us to understand that Paul’s audience was the Church––not non-believers. He exhorted them about their Christian liberties, and how their liberty should never be exercised in front of someone else’s weaknesses. Paul did not want the Corinthians to be unaware of the Scriptures, a translation of a Greek word which means “ignorant.” He did not want them to be ignorant about God’s Word and continue to live their lives in compromise and carnality.

    Paul wisely decided to take the Corinthians back to the beginning of Israel’s history when they came out of Egypt, moved through the wilderness, and came through the Red Sea. As the children of Israel traveled, God placed a protective covering––a cloud which continually went with them. God’s guidance, protection and presence went with them.

    Christians need to study the historical facts in the Bible. They need to know the stories so they will not be unaware or “ignorant,” concerning the Scriptures. God’s Word not only warns us against offending God and sinning against Him, but teaches us of His character, and how He guides our lives and protects us. Many Christians who do not listen and learn from the stories in the Bible lack understanding of the Scriptures. They learn the hard way as they reap consequences. Do you not think it is better to read your Bible, learn and be wise?

    I am praying for the Church, pastors, those in the congregation and for people in the world. God’s Word burns in my heart. I see the corruption, more than ever before, and the need for God’s Word to be preached.

    “Did not our [Disciples] heart burn within us while He [Christ] talked with us on the road, and while He opened the Scriptures to us?”
    ~Luke 24:32~

  • St. Patrick's Day — Saturday March 17, 2018
  • Turning Away From Truth — Friday March 16, 2018
  • Worship God — Thursday March 15, 2018
  • Powerful Conviction — Wednesday March 14, 2018
  • God's Servant — Tuesday March 13, 2018
  • Do Not Misrepresent God — Monday March 12, 2018
  • Disobedience — Sunday March 11, 2018
  • Moses, a Man Called by God — Saturday March 10, 2018
  • Symbolism in the Bible — Friday March 9, 2018
  • A Disciplined Life — Thursday March 8, 2018
  • Imperishable Crown — Wednesday March 7, 2018
  • Run to Win the Prize — Tuesday March 6, 2018
  • Become All Things to All Men — Monday March 5, 2018
  • Winning Souls — Sunday March 4, 2018
  • Servant to All — Saturday March 3, 2018
  • Entrusted with a Stewardship — Friday March 2, 2018
  • God's Providence in Purim — Thursday March 1, 2018
  • Passion to Preach the Gospel! — Wednesday February 28, 2018
  • Financial Blamelessness — Tuesday February 27, 2018
  • Unused Entitlement — Monday February 26, 2018
  • God Never Fails — Sunday February 25, 2018
  • Support for Ministers — Saturday February 24, 2018
  • Provide Necessary Provisions — Friday February 23, 2018
  • Defense Against Accusations — Thursday February 22, 2018
  • A Christ Centered-Life — Wednesday February 21, 2018