Daily Devotional

  • Lincoln’s Birthday — Friday February 12, 2016

    Lincoln’s Birthday

    Abraham Lincoln was born in a log cabin in Hodgenville, Kentucky on February 12, 1809. He later became one of the most admired Presidents of the United States in 1861. It was a lawless time of war when the Northern and Southern states fought against each other. Our great country was divided over both political and moral issues. Slavery was a matter of great dispute.

    One of the many outstanding acts that President Lincoln was known for was signing into law the Emancipation Proclamation. He became remembered as The Great Emancipator. America has a rich godly heritage that needs to be kept alive for our children and grandchildren. Notice that Lincoln invoked God’s graciousness in his signing of the Proclamation:
    "That on the first day of January, in the year of our Lord one thousand eight hundred and sixty-three, all persons held as slaves within any State or designated part of a State... shall be then, thenceforward, and forever free... and upon this act, sincerely believed to be an act of justice, warranted by the Constitution, upon military necessity, I invoke the considerate judgment of mankind, and the gracious favor of Almighty God.”
    This November another president will take office. We need a God fearing man to lead us in these difficult years of war against terrorism. Let us not be divided but united in voting for the next President; one who prays for the gracious favor of God to be upon America once more.
    The world’s greatest need is preaching preachers. The Gospel is our emancipation proclamation:
    let us take it to the slaves of sin.
    ~Lester Roloff~

  • Nonchalant Hypocrisy — Thursday February 11, 2016
  • Mission Accomplished — Wednesday February 10, 2016
  • A Message of Appeasement — Tuesday February 9, 2016
  • Shedding Innocent Blood — Monday February 8, 2016
  • Murderous Plans — Sunday February 7, 2016
  • If at First You don’t Succeed — Saturday February 6, 2016
  • One Honorable Man — Friday February 5, 2016
  • When God Frustrates Your Plans — Thursday February 4, 2016
  • Covering Your Sin — Wednesday February 3, 2016
  • Your Sin Will Find You Out — Tuesday February 2, 2016
  • You Shall Not Commit Adultery — Monday February 1, 2016
  • The Lust of the Eyes — Sunday January 31, 2016
  • Idleness is the Devil’s Playground — Saturday January 30, 2016
  • Let us Make Peace — Friday January 29, 2016
  • The Battlefield of War — Thursday January 28, 2016
  • When the Enemy Returns — Wednesday January 27, 2016
  • Making the Enemy Flee — Tuesday January 26, 2016
  • Fighting the Adversary Together — Monday January 25, 2016
  • Invest in the Best — Sunday January 24, 2016
  • David’s Mighty Men — Saturday January 23, 2016
  • Prepared for War — Friday January 22, 2016
  • Greatly Ashamed — Thursday January 21, 2016
  • Bad Counsel — Wednesday January 20, 2016
  • Words of Comfort — Tuesday January 19, 2016
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day — Monday January 18, 2016