Daily Devotional

  • Seek First the Kingdom — Monday March 30, 2020

    MONDAY March 30, 2020

    Seek First the Kingdom

    “But seek first the kingdom of God and His righteousness, and all these things shall be added to you. Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about its own things. Sufficient for the day is its own trouble.”

    Matthew 6:33-34

    Is God your first priority? Jesus instructs us to: “…seek first the kingdom of God and His righteousness.” Circle this important phrase in your Bibles. Make it a top priority. It is a key to everything you do in life. We are to come to God by faith––seeking Him first. Then He will add everything to you according to His plan and His will. That is amazing!

    The relationship between you and the Lord has to be first––spending time in prayer and reading His Word. Then when you go out to work, or wherever you go, know He leads, guides and provides for you. David was a man after God’s own heart. He loved the Lord and knew He was on his side. Psalm 63:1-2 shows us that David sought the Lord. His relationship with God was His main priority in life:

    O God, You are my God; early will I seek You; my soul thirsts for You; my flesh longs for You In a dry and thirsty land where there is no water.  So I have looked for You in the sanctuary, to see Your power and Your glory.

    If God is for you, then who can be against you? You do not have to worry for your life. God is all-sufficient. He provides. Jesus does not want you to worry. He will take care of every situation. So please put your trust in Jesus Christ. Give to God what belongs to God, put Him first, and He will take care of you. Seriously, you do not have to worry about tomorrow; it takes care of itself. Just take it one day at a time.

    Seek the Lord and His strength; seek His face evermore!
    ~1 Chronicles 16:11~

  • Our Heavenly Father Knows Our Needs — Sunday March 29, 2020
  • Why Worry? — Saturday March 28, 2020
  • The Birds of the Air — Friday March 27, 2020
  • Do Not Worry About Your Life — Thursday March 26, 2020
  • Who Will You Serve? — Wednesday March 25, 2020
  • The Lamp of the Body — Tuesday March 24, 2020
  • Treasures in Heaven — Monday March 23, 2020
  • Secret Prayers — Sunday March 22, 2020
  • A Façade of Fasting — Saturday March 21, 2020
  • Christians Likewise Forgive — Friday March 20, 2020
  • Deliver Us from the Evil One — Thursday March 19, 2020
  • Forgiveness — Wednesday March 18, 2020
  • St. Patrick's Day — Tuesday March 17, 2020
  • Our Daily Bread — Monday March 16, 2020
  • Your Will Be Done — Sunday March 15, 2020
  • Our Father in Heaven — Saturday March 14, 2020
  • Praying in Secret — Friday March 13, 2020
  • Insincere Prayers — Thursday March 12, 2020
  • Charitable Secret Deeds — Wednesday March 11, 2020
  • Do Good to Please God — Tuesday March 10, 2020
  • Be Perfect — Monday March 9, 2020
  • Love Your Enemies — Sunday March 8, 2020
  • Go the Second Mile — Saturday March 7, 2020
  • Keeping Your Word — Friday March 6, 2020
  • A Duty to Love — Thursday March 5, 2020