Daily Devotional

  • God Can Be Found — Monday September 21, 2020

    MONDAY September 21, 2020

    God Can Be Found

    For I speak to you Gentiles; inasmuch as I am an apostle to the Gentiles, I magnify my ministry,  if by any means I may provoke to jealousy those who are my flesh and save some of them. For if their being cast away is the reconciling of the world, what will their acceptance be but life from the dead?

    Romans 11:13-15

    Paul was called to preach the Gospel to the Gentiles. His office was that of an Apostle, “one to be sent out.” He declared his ministry to the Jews and they hated him for it. Yet Paul never gave up his countrymen. His love for them is seen when he tried to provoke them to jealousy in an attempt that some may be saved. Paul knew he would have to give his life for Christ; he knew he would eventually be killed. Those around him hated him; especially the Jews, he could feel the tenseness of their hatred.

    Paul had made a distinction between the Jew and the Gentile. He taught them both––faith in Christ. The Jews were caught up in the Old Testament sacrifices, ordinances––works. Yet there was a new requirement, faith in Christ––not works. Some Jews came to Christ, just as some Gentiles had––but not all. God had cast away Israel for a little while, but in the end, a remnant will be saved.

    Israel rejected Jesus as their Messiah. This made a way for the Gentiles to receive salvation. How is the world reconciled? John the Baptist declared, Jesus is the Lamb of God who takes away the sins of the world (John 1:9). The Jews sacrificed a lamb to cover sin, but Jesus, as the Lamb of God, takes away sin––once and for all (Hebrews 10:1-18). The Jews could not accept it.

    The Church has been called to go out into the world to preach the Gospel. Christians need to reach the nonbeliever. They are outside of the Church! What has God called you to do? Know that He will equip and empower you. When God opens doors to serve Him, in obedience, you must take a leap of faith knowing you have a mission to accomplish! Time moves so quickly––days, weeks, and months. Will your mission be accomplished?

    Expect great things from God––attempt great things for God.
    ~William Carey~

  • Provoked to Jealousy — Sunday September 20, 2020
  • Spiritual Darkness — Saturday September 19, 2020
  • Spiritual Blindness — Friday September 18, 2020
  • God’s Wonderful Grace — Thursday September 17, 2020
  • Signs of the Times — Wednesday September 16, 2020
  • God Loves Israel — Tuesday September 15, 2020
  • God Can Be Found — Monday September 14, 2020
  • Sharing the Gospel — Sunday September 13, 2020
  • Obeying the Gospel — Saturday September 12, 2020
  • Never Forget — Friday September 11, 2020
  • The Gospel of Peace — Thursday September 10, 2020
  • Calling on the Lord — Wednesday September 9, 2020
  • Confession of Christ — Tuesday September 8, 2020
  • Labor Day — Monday September 7, 2020
  • Christ from Heaven Above — Sunday September 6, 2020
  • Christ the End of the Law — Saturday September 5, 2020
  • Do You Have a Burden for the Lost? — Friday September 4, 2020
  • A Stone of Stumbling — Thursday September 3, 2020
  • The Righteousness of Faith — Wednesday September 2, 2020
  • The Lord of the Sabaoth — Tuesday September 1, 2020
  • A Saved Remnant — Monday August 31, 2020
  • God’s Beloved — Sunday August 30, 2020
  • Vessels of Wrath and Mercy — Saturday August 29, 2020
  • God Is the Potter — Friday August 28, 2020
  • God’s Mercy and Compassion — Thursday August 27, 2020