As a ministry, we feel the most important part of your walk with the Lord is to spend time in prayer and the Word in order to know Him more intimately.

In a time when there are many events and activities to draw us away from the Word of God and His ways, it is important to have alternative events that will draw you closer to God and help you to achieve a deeper relationship with Him.

To this end, CCGS likes to provide you with many opportunities throughout the week to be in fellowship and in the Word. There are women’s studies, men’s studies, retreats for women, children, men and families, youth studies, prayer nights and the list goes on.

We invite you to check out the many ministries available for you to get involved with to serve the Lord and enjoy fellowship within the body of Christ.

Ministries

Ministry Name Link
Addictions (New Thirst) http://www.calvarygs.org/ministries/new-thirst/
Bible College http://www.calvarygs.org/ministries/bible-college/
Calvary Cycling Association http://www.calvarygs.org/ministries/calvary-cycling-association/
Children http://www.calvarygs.org/ministries/children/
Coffee House (Petra Grounds) http://www.calvarygs.org/ministries/petra-grounds/
College & Career (The Pursuit) http://www.calvarygs.org/ministries/the-pursuit/
Convalescent (Compassion) http://www.calvarygs.org/ministries/compassion/
Deaf and Hard of Hearing http://www.calvarygs.org/ministries/deaf-and-hard-of-hearing/
First Aid http://www.calvarygs.org/ministries/first-aid/
Food Service & Store House http://www.calvarygs.org/ministries/food-service-and-store-house/
Graphic Design http://www.calvarygs.org/ministries/graphic-design/
High School (The Resistance) http://www.calvarygs.org/ministries/the-resistance/
Jr. High School (The Gathering) http://www.calvarygs.org/ministries/the-gathering/
Law & Legislation (Salt & Light) http://www.calvarygs.org/ministries/salt-and-light/
Law Enforcement http://www.calvarygs.org/ministries/law-enforcement/
Maintenance http://www.calvarygs.org/ministries/maintenance/
Marriage http://www.calvarygs.org/ministries/marriage/
Martial Arts (Kung Fu San Soo) http://www.calvarygs.org/ministries/kung-fu-san-soo/
Men's Fellowship http://www.calvarygs.org/ministries/mens-fellowship/
Military (Frontsight) http://www.calvarygs.org/ministries/frontsight/
Mommies' Study (Footsteps) http://www.calvarygs.org/ministries/footsteps/
New Believer Instructors http://www.calvarygs.org/ministries/new-believer-instructors/
New Believers (Foundations in the Faith) http://www.calvarygs.org/ministries/foundations-in-the-faith/
Prayer http://www.calvarygs.org/ministries/prayer/
Save Our Souls (Homeless Outreach) http://www.calvarygs.org/ministries/save-our-souls/
Seasons Gift Store http://www.calvarygs.org/ministries/seasons-gift-store/
Soccer Outreach http://www.calvarygs.org/ministries/sports-outreach/
Somebody Loves You Radio http://www.calvarygs.org/ministries/somebody-loves-you-radio/
Spanish http://www.calvarygs.org/ministries/spanish/
Sunday Night Study (The Gig) http://www.calvarygs.org/ministries/the-gig/
Tech http://www.calvarygs.org/ministries/tech/
Ushers http://www.calvarygs.org/ministries/ushers/
Webcast http://www.calvarygs.org/ministries/webcast/
Widows (At Our Gates) http://www.calvarygs.org/ministries/widows/
Women http://www.calvarygs.org/ministries/women/
Worship http://www.calvarygs.org/ministries/worship/